fbpx

How to delete your Facebook page, group, or account.

How to delete your Facebook page, group, or account.

How to delete your Facebook page, group, or account.

No matter what your reason is; deleting a Facebook page or deleting your account completely is fairly easy. Note that there is a difference between deactivating Facebook and deleting your account. Once you delete your Facebook account, you cannot recover it.

Before you delete your Facebook Page, Group, or Account.

There are a few things that you should consider before deleting your Facebook Page, Group, or Account.

  • Save Your Pictures and Videos – Social media has become more than a place to share your holiday, and other memories; it is often the only place where our pictures and videos are stored. Before you delete your Facebook Page, Group, or Account; make sure that you save the pictures, videos, and memes (why not?) that you don’t want to lose. Once you delete your account all of these will be lost.
  • Tell PeopleIf you have a business page or group where people may look for information… or maybe you are deleting your personal account; it is important to let people know. Many people use Facebook as their main way of communication. By deleting your Facebook Page, Group, or Account; you could be cutting people off without knowing it. While, this might be the goal, it is something to consider.
  • Consider Why – Chances are if you are searching how to delete your Facebook page, then you are done with Facebook. However, if you only want to take a break or aren’t sure, then you should consider deleting the app from your phone and taking a break. Remember deletion is permanent.

How to delete a Facebook Account.

1. Go to www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

2. Download Info if you haven’t already

3. Click “Delete Account” to delete your account

4. Do not log back into Facebook

– Start by going clicking on this link here.This will take you to the delete and deactivation page on Facebook. You will need to be logged into the account that you want to delete. If you haven’t saved you information, you should do so now. Save your photos and other information by clicking on Download Info.

If you think that you want to Deactivate your Facebook Account, you can do so from this page as well. Deactivating your Facebook will give you the ability to reactivate it and also allows you to continue using Messenger.

– If you have pages, then you will be able to change the Admin of these pages if needed. If you want to delete your Facebook Page read below first.

– Once you have done all of these steps and you are still sure that you want to delete your Facebook Account, click Delete Account.

– DO NOT LOG BACK INTO FACEBOOK! The process will take about 14 days. If you log back into Facebook during this period, you will cancel the deletion process.

How to delete your Facebook page, group, or account.

How to delete a Facebook Page.

Facebook pages are used for businesses, hobbies, fan pages, and more. They are a great way to grow using Facebook’s many tools. If you want to delete your Facebook page here is how. You will need to make sure that you are the owner of the Facebook page.

1. Click on Setting on your page.

2. Click on Remove Page at the bottom of the General Tab.

3. Click “Delete Page”and then click “Ok”.Before you delete your page, you may want to Download Info and save your photos/content.

1. Go to your page and click Settings on the top of the page.

The first step is to go to you page and click on Settings in the top left corner.

2. Click on Remove Page at the bottom of the General Tab.

Next, scroll to the bottom and click on Remove Page. This will extend the option to delete or unpublish your page.

3. Click on Delete [Page] and then Confirm.

Once you have officially decided to delete your page, then click on Delete [Page] and Save Changes to confirm.

4. Wait 14 days.

Facebook understands that people change their mind. Facebook gives you 14 days to restore your page in case you change your mind.

How to delete your Facebook page, group, or account.

How to delete a Facebook Group.

Deleting a Facebook Group is a little bit different. Groups are more of a public domain and you will need to take some time to delete them. Here is how to delete a Facebook Group.

1. Click on Groups on your Facebook Feed page.

You will need to have created the group on order to delete a Facebook Group.

2. Select Members on the left side of your screen.

This will bring up a list of the members in your Group.

3. Click the 3 dots option next to each member and click Remove From Group.

Each member will have a 3 dot icon next to their name. This will bring up the option to Remove From Group. Click on this option.

4. Select Leave Group.

Once the original creator leaves the Facebook Group, the Group will be considered deleted. That’s it! You deleted your Facebook Group. If you have many members this may take a lot of time. You might consider giving the admin role to someone else.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *