fbpx

How to delete a Yelp account.

How to delete a Yelp account.

How to delete a Yelp account.

Are you done with Yelp? Whether you are done leaving reviews with your personal account or you want to close your business account this guide will show you how to delete a Yelp Account.

A few notes before closing your personal Yelp account. By closing your personal Yelp account, you will remove all reviews, posts, pictures, and activity on Yelp. You will also have to use a desktop browser to close your account.

A few notes before closing your Yelp Business Account. By closing your business account you are only giving up control of your business listing. You CANNOT remove a business listing, unless you contact Yelp directly and plead your case.

How to delete a personal Yelp account.

1. Log In

The first step is to go to Yelp and Log In to your account. If you have content that you want to delete right away, then find it and delete it in your profile. By deleting your personal account, you will be deleting all of your activity on Yelp including post, reviews, images, and more. Yelp will take a couple of weeks to do so. So if you have something that you want removed right away, it is best to remove it from your dashboard.

How to leave a Yelp review.

2. Go to the account closures link.

In order to close your account, you will need to go to this link.

How to delete a Yelp account.

3. Submit your request.

In order to close your account, you will need to to give a short explanation. It does not have to be anything specific. Once you have entered your reason for closing your account, click Send.

How to delete a Yelp account.

4. Check your email.

Yelp will then send an email to the email associated with your account. Check your spam or trash folders just in case. Once you find the email; open it.

How to delete a Yelp account.
How to delete a Yelp account.

5. Click the link in the email.

Click on the link in the email to officially close your account. This process is to ensure that you are the owner of the account.

How to delete a Yelp account.

6. Click on Close Account

The link from the email will bring you to a page like this. Click on Close Account to close your Yelp account. Once you close your account, everything will be deleted within a couple of weeks. Congrats! You just close your Yelp account.

How to delete a Yelp account.

How to delete a Yelp Business Account.

Before we start on how to delete a Yelp Business Account, we must warn that you cannot remove a business listing. You can only give up control of a listing. In order to remove a listing, you will have to contact Yelp and it may take legal actions to remove a listing. This guide will allow you to relinquish control of a listing.

1. Go to Yelp Business Unclaiming request page.

The first step is to go to this page https://www.yelp.com/support/contact/business_unclaim/ make sure that you are logged into your Yelp Business account.

How to delete a Yelp account.

2. Search for your business listing.

Use the form to find your business listing and then click Select this business. Check the address and make sure that it is your business.

How to delete a Yelp account.

3. Write an explanation.

Write an explanation as to why you are giving up your Yelp Business account. Click, Send. It is good to be descriptive and if there are problems be sure to give all of the details here.

How to delete a Yelp account.

4. Check your email.

Yelp should send you an email within a couple of minutes to confirm your request. Check your junk and spam folders or use the search to find it.

5. Follow instructions in the email.

Follow the instructions within the email to officially remove your Yelp business account. There should be a link within the email to click. Congrats! You have removed your business account on Yelp.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *